Along with increasing conversion rate, increasing the average order value, or AOV, is the one of the two methods you can use to increase your monthly revenue.
What is AOV? put simply it the average spend when a customer places an order. This can be calculated by dividing total revenue by the number of orders.
Example: Total Revenue for Month ($70,000) / Number of Orders over month (500) = $140 (Average Order Value)
Why is AOV important? Along with scaling profits and revenue, AOV gives an insight into your shoppers' behaviour and how much they are spending on your products.
You can use PureClarity to inspire your visitors to buy slightly more, or slightly more up-market products, using a clever combination of opportunity and incentive. Check out these articles that explain how to do that: